Concert 1 2017 Music of the Dance

Concert 1: Music of the Dance

Guest conductor: Shane Walterfang

Featuring music:

Riverdance by Bill Whelan

Suite from the Ballet ‘Petrouska’ by Igor Stravinsky

Scotch Strathspey & Reel by Percy Grainger

Faeroe Island Dance by Percy Grainger

Dancin’ in the ’20s by Reed et al, arr. Hunsberger

Jerome Robbin’s Broadway arr. Barker

The Slavonic Dances: a symphonic suite by Antonin Dvorak arr. Curnow

Venue: @ St Stephen’s Anglican Church, 360 Church St Richmond

Date: Saturday 25th March, 7pm – 9.30pm


Tickets can be purchased prior to the concert using (link will be added here when booking are open in late February)


Click here for more information about the concert.

Post navigation