Concert 2 2023: By Invitation

The QR Code takes you to TryBooking to book tickets


Blackburn High School Symphonic Band

Conductor: Mr Jason Ziino

Australian Up Country Tune by Percy Grainger arr. Bainum

Sketches of Spain by Dave Black

The Grainger Wind Symphony

Conductors: Roland Yeung and Shane Walterfang

Chorale Prelude: O God Unseen by Vincent Persichetti

Symphony No.2 1st movement excerpt by Gustav Mahler trans. Jos van de Braak

Symphonic Suite Studio Ghibli: Sky-Flight and Intermezzo excerpts by Joe Hisaishi arr. Kouichi Sugimoto

  • A Walk In The Skies from “Howl’s Moving Castle”
  • In Search of Time from “Porco Rosso”
  • Memories of Gondoa from “Laputa: Castle In The Sky”
  • Witch of the Wasteland from “Howl’s Moving Castle”
  • Ashita and San from “Princess Mononoke”.

(Short break to reset stage)

Combined Bands

Shortcut Home by Dana Wilson

  • Conductor: Roland Yeung

Gum-Suckers March by Percy Grainger edited by Mark Rogers

  • Conductor: Mr Jason Ziino