Concert 3: Story of Cao Sunday 7.00pm 1st July

This concert will feature works by Chinese composers for the Western genre of the wind symphony.

The feature work is “The Story of Cao” by Hong Kong composer Simon Yuen-hing Yao. It was commissioned by the Beijing Cao Xueqin Cultural Development Foundation for the 300th Anniversary of the birth of Cao Xueqin in 2015.

Other works include

Fanfare Prelude by Simon Yuen-hing Yao

“Eulogize the Yangtze” by Yu Jianfang, a renown in China as a premiere musician, conductor and composer.

“Come, Drink One More Cup” by Qian Chen born in China.

The concert date is Sunday 1st July 7.00pm in the Box Hill Town Hall, 1022 Whitehorse Road, Box Hill.

Enquiries to 03 9890 5646

Return here later to book tickets and download a colour poster.